TOWNSHIP TIDBIT:

On February 19, 1838 Revolutionary War veteran John Hill was buried at New Hanover Lutheran Church with full military honors. The Third Troop of Montgomery County Cavalry (Swamp Light Horse) fired a volley over the grave.

Township Directory


Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
Administration Jamie Gwynn Township Manager jgwynn@newhanover-pa.org (610)-323-1008
Administration Margaret Dobbs Assistant Township Manager (610)-323-1008
Administration Dustin Schreiber Assistant to the Township Manager dschreiber@newhanover-pa.org (610)-323-1008
Zoning James Wozniak Zoning Director jwozniak@newhanover-pa.org (610)-323-1008
Administration Sharon DelPorte Administrative Assistant sdelporte@newhanover-pa.org (610)-323-1008
Police Jay Ciarlello Police Chief (610)-323-1008
Board of Supervisors Kurt Zebrowski Supervisor kzebrowski@newhanover-paorg._
Board of Supervisors Boone Flint Supervisor bflint@newhanover-pa.org
Board of Supervisors William Snook V. Chair wsnook@newhanover-pa.org
Board of Supervisors Marie Livelsberger Chair mlivelsberger@newhanover-pa.org
Board of Supervisors Keith Youse Supervisor/Treasurer kyouse@newhanover-pa.org
Finance Michele Smith Finance Director msmith@newhanover-pa.org (610)-323-1008
Public Works Jay Kowal Director jkowal@newhanover-pa.org (610)-323-1008
Administration Eileen Pogany Part-Time Administrative Assistant epogany@newhanover-pa.org (610)-323-1008
Zoning Laura Wybranski Administrative Assistant for Planning and Zoning lwybranski@newhanover-pa.org (610)-323-1008