TOWNSHIP TIDBIT:

Hickory Park was a small building constructed about 1920 as an “oil station.” It had a gas pump and sold gasoline, oil, and automobile tires.

Township Directory


Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
Administration Jamie Gwynn Township Manager jgwynn@newhanover-pa.org (610)-323-1008
Administration Eileen Pogany Administrative Assistant epogany@newhanover-pa.org (610)-323-1008
Parks and Recreation (610)-323-1008
Zoning James Wozniak Zoning Director jwozniak@newhanover-pa.org (610)-323-1008
Zoning Sharon DelPorte Zoning Clerk sdelporte@newhanover-pa.org._ (610)-323-1008
New Hanover Township Authority Brian Staehle Superintendent bstaehle@newhanover-pa.org (610)-323-1008
Administration Shelly Sallade Administrative Assistant ssallade@newhanover-pa.org (610)-323-1008
Police Kevin McKeon Police Chief kmckeon@newhanoverpolice.org (610)-323-1008
Board of Supervisors Kurt Zebrowski Chairman kzebrowski@newhanover-paorg._
Board of Supervisors Boone Flint Supervisor bflint@newhanover-pa.org
Board of Supervisors William Snook Supervisor wsnook@newhanover-pa.org
Board of Supervisors Marie Livelsberger Treasurer mlivelsberger@newhanover-pa.org
Finance Michele Smith Finance Director msmith@newhanover-pa.org (610)-323-1008
Public Works Director Jay Kowal jkowal@newhanover-pa.org (610)-323-1008