TOWNSHIP TIDBIT:

Up until about 1850, every church had its parochial school beside it. The school house of the Swamp Reformed Church (Leidy Road and Swamp Pike) was demolished about 1955.

Township Directory


Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
Administration Jamie Gwynn Township Manager jgwynn@newhanover-pa.org (610)-323-1008
Administration Eileen Pogany Administrative Assistant epogany@newhanover-pa.org (610)-323-1008
Parks and Recreation Eileen Pogany epogany@newhanover-pa.org (610)-323-1008
Zoning James Wozniak Zoning Director jwozniak@newhanover-pa.org (610)-323-1008
Zoning Sharon DelPorte Zoning Clerk sdelporte@newhanover-pa.org._ (610)-323-1008
New Hanover Township Authority Brian Staehle Superintendent bstaehle@newhanover-pa.org (610)-323-1008
Administration Shelly Sallade Administrative Assistant ssallade@newhanover-pa.org (610)-323-1008
Police Kevin McKeon Police Chief kmckeon@newhanoverpolice.org (610)-323-1008
Board of Supervisors Kurt Zebrowski Supervisor kzebrowski@newhanover-paorg._
Board of Supervisors Boone Flint Supervisor bflint@newhanover-pa.org
Board of Supervisors William Snook V. Chair wsnook@newhanover-pa.org
Board of Supervisors Marie Livelsberger Chair mlivelsberger@newhanover-pa.org
Board of Supervisors Keith Youse Supervisor/Treasurer kyouse@newhanover-pa.org
Finance Michele Smith Finance Director msmith@newhanover-pa.org (610)-323-1008
Public Works Jay Kowal Director jkowal@newhanover-pa.org (610)-323-1008