TOWNSHIP TIDBIT:

Up until about 1850, every church had its parochial school beside it. The school house of the Swamp Reformed Church (Leidy Road and Swamp Pike) was demolished about 1955.

Township Directory


Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
Administration Jamie Gwynn Township Manager jgwynn@newhanover-pa.org (610)-323-1008
Administration Eileen Pogany Administrative Assistant epogany@newhanover-pa.org (610)-323-1008
Parks and Recreation Jessica Wilhelmy Parks and Recreation Director jwilhelmy@newhanover-pa.org (610)-323-1008
Zoning James Wozniak Zoning Director jwozniak@newhanover-pa.org (610)-323-1008
Zoning Sharon DelPorte Zoning Clerk sdelporte@newhanover-pa.org._ (610)-323-1008
New Hanover Township Authority Greg Rapp Superintendent grapp@newhanover-pa.org (610)-754-6432
New Hanover Township Authority Shelly Sallade Administrative Assistant ssallade@newhanover-pa.org (610)-754-6432
Police Kevin McKeon Police Chief kmckeon@newhanoverpolice.org (610)-327-1150
Board of Supervisors Charles Garner Jr. Chairman cgarner1@newhanover-pa.org
Board of Supervisors Phil Agliano Supervisor pagliano@newhanover-pa.org
Board of Supervisors William Snook Supervisor wsnook@newhanover-pa.org
Board of Supervisors Marie Livelsberger Vice-Chairman/Treasurer mlivelsberger@newhanover-pa.org
Board of Supervisors Kurt Zebrowski Supervisor kzebrowski@newhanover-pa.org
Finance Michele Smith Finance Clerk msmith@newhanover-pa.org (610)-323-1008
Public Works Director (610)-323-1008