TOWNSHIP TIDBIT:

New Hanover Township “free schools” started in 1850 with the operation of 10 one-room schools. The township-run school system closed in 1949, but all of the buildings still stand today.

Township Directory


Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
Administration Jamie Gwynn Township Manager jgwynn@newhanover-pa.org (610)-323-1008
Administration Eileen Pogany Administrative Assistant epogany@newhanover-pa.org (610)-323-1008
Finance Mary Ann Nagel Finance Director mnagel@newhanover-pa.org (610)-323-1008
Parks and Recreation Connie Garner Parks and Recreation Director cgarner@newhanover-pa.org (610)-652-2720
Zoning James Wozniak Zoning Director jwozniak@newhanover-pa.org (610)-323-1008
Zoning Lynda Jackmore Zoning Clerk ljackmore@newhanover-pa.org (610)-323-1008
Public Works Dennis Flynn Public Works Director dflynn@newhanover-pa.org (610)-970-5530
New Hanover Township Authority Greg Rapp Superintendent grapp@newhanover-pa.org (610)-754-6432
New Hanover Township Authority Shelly Sallade Administrative Assistant ssallade@newhanover-pa.org (610)-754-6432
Police Kevin McKeon Police Chief kmckeon@newhanoverpolice.org (610)-327-1150
Board of Supervisors Charles Garner Jr. Supervisor cgarner1@newhanover-pa.org
Board of Supervisors Phil Agliano Chairman pagliano@newhanover-pa.org
Board of Supervisors Andrew Kelly Vice Chairman akelly@newhanover-pa.org
Board of Supervisors Marie Livelsberger Treasurer mlivelsberger@newhanover-pa.org
Board of Supervisors Kurt Zebrowski Supervisor kzebrowski@newhanover-pa.org
Finance Michele Smith Finance Clerk msmith@newhanover-pa.org (610)-323-1008